Kerala Law Academy is organisng the 23rd National Client Consulting Competition. Scroll down for more details!

Kerala Law Academy is proud to announce the 23rd National Client Consulting Competition scheduled to be held in virtual mode from 9th to 11th of November 2023.

About the Client Consulting Competition

The prestigious 23rd National Client Consulting Competition for Justice P. Govinda Menon Memorial Ever Rolling Trophy, hosted by the Kerala Law Academy will be held in virtual mode from 9th to 11th of November 2023 from the Kerala Law Academy Campus, Peroorkada, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala.

The Client Consulting Competition is intended to explore the client-lawyer interaction skills and to improve the problem analysing techniques of the students and giving such information which a client would like to know regarding his legal problem/case. In order to satiate the client, a lawyer is expected to have excellent listening and advisory skills required to conduct a successful client interview.





All the participating teams should have good access to the internet and be able to access the above-mentioned online platform. This is a mandatory requirement for participation.


Students pursuing 3 years /5-year LLB courses, in Law Colleges/Law schools/Law Universities/ Departments of Law in India recognized by the Bar Council of India.

Registration Process

Provisional Registration: All the interested teams for the competition are requested to duly fill out the Google form for the purpose of provisional registration on or before 20th October 2023.

Final Registration: The selected teams will get a confirmation email from us, after which the final registration should be completed by the team on or before October 29th, 2023, after complying with the formalities in Clause (2) of the Regulations of the competition, by submitting the duly filled Proforma.

Regsitration Fee

Team: INR 2750.


  • Only one team from each participating institution shall be registered for the competition.
  • Each team shall comprise two members, only a single team (2 members) is permitted from a college.


  • Winners: The Justice P. Govinda Menon Memorial Ever Rolling Trophy, other prizes, and a cash prize of Rs 50,000 (Rupees Fifty Thousand only).
  • Runners-up: Trophy, other prizes, and a cash prize of Rs 30,000 (Rupees Thirty Thousand only).


Rulebook: [Click here to view]



Faculty Convenors

  • Dr. Dakshina Saraswathy [General Secretary, Moot Court Society]: +91-9744169215
  • Adv. Arya Sunil Paul [Assistant Professor & Member MCS Faculty Team]: +91-9495178906
  • Adv. Reshma Soman N: +91-9447250166
  • Fr. Laberin Yesudhas: +91-8281151079
  • Smt. Athira Chandran R I: +91-8893533868
  • Dr. Meenu Mohan: +91-9446466224

Student Convenors

  • Arya M A (Student Convenor, Moot Court Society): +91-7356877165
  • Roshni S: +91-8838785373
  • Hrishyikesh R Nath: +91-8078446780
  • Lekshmi Satheesh- +971566674052

Important Links

Law Library: Notes and Study Material for LLB, LLM, Judiciary, and Entrance Exams

Law Aspirants: Ultimate Test Prep Destination

LB Desk

LB Desk

Legal Bites Correspondent.

Next Story