Lucknow University is organising the 2nd Dr. Avtar Singh Memorial National Article Writing Competition. Scroll down for more details!

Lucknow University Moot Court Association, Faculty of Law, University of Lucknow is organising the 2nd Dr. Avtar Singh Memorial National Article Writing Competition 2023.

About the Institution

The Faculty of Law, University of Lucknow is a pioneer legal institution of India. It was established in 1921 with three teachers. Mr. Jag Mohan Nath Chak was its first Dean. The real architect was Prof. R. U. Singh, with great zeal and enthusiasm he organized teaching and research in the faculty in a systematic way.


The competition is open to all college students who are currently pursuing graduation or post-graduation in a bona fide university. Only Sole authorship or co-authorship of a maximum of 2 persons are allowed.


  • Digital Data Protection Act vs. Right to Privacy
  • Redressal of grievances against online transactions
  • Ineffectiveness of RTI
  • Role of mediation in consumer disputes
  • Women Reservation Bill
  • Caste-Based Survey Conducted by Bihar Government
  • Introduction of 3 New Criminal Bills

Registration Fee

  • Single Author: INR 400
  • Co-Author: INR 600

Registration and Payment

  • Form: [Click here to Register]
  • Payment: Paytm/Google Pay/Phonepe/UPI at 8303642880 [Srijan Pandey] OR srijanpandey77@okicici.

Important Dates

  • Registration Deadline: 15th December, 2023
  • Submission Deadline: 20th December, 2023

Submission Guidelines

  • The file must be in both .doc/.docx and pdf format.
  • Language of the Article must be in English.
  • Each submission must have its own Title on the basis of the theme selected.
  • The body of the submission must be in the format specified. [Font: Times New Roman, Size: 12, Line-Spacing: 1.5, Alignment: Justified].
  • The word limit for the articles must be between 2000-3000 (exclusive of footnotes).
  • The file name of the submission must be as follows: In case of Single Author – ‘ ’ e.g. Author’s name.docx/.pdf In case of Co-authors – ‘&’ e.g. Author’s name & Co-author’s name.docx/.pdf.
  • The last page of the submission must include the following information: Name of the Author(s), and the Name of the Institution.
  • The content should be the original work of the writer and should not have been given to any other competition or for any publication. Plagiarized content shall not be entertained.
  • Judgment shall be based on points given on the criteria of content, language & uniqueness. The decision of the judges shall be final and binding.
  • All rights arising from the submissions made by the participants are automatically vested in the Moot Court Association, University Of Lucknow.
  • Only one entry from each participant will be considered. In case it is found that a participant has submitted more than one entry, then his/her candidature will be rejected.
  • Non-compliance with either of the guidelines mentioned above will result in an automatic rejection of the submission.


  • Winner: INR 3000 + Certificate of Appreciation
  • 1st Runner Up: INR 2000+ Certificate of Appreciation
  • 2nd Runner Up: INR 1500+ Certificate of Appreciation
  • Participation Certificates will be provided to each participant.


Brochure: [Click here to view]



  • Aditya Gautam: +91-6395412052
  • Srijan Pandey: +91-8303642880

Important Links

Law Library: Notes and Study Material for LLB, LLM, Judiciary, and Entrance Exams

Law Aspirants: Ultimate Test Prep Destination

LB Desk

LB Desk

Legal Bites Correspondent.

Next Story