Conference on Financial Reporting & Governance Framework | Confederation of Indian Industry & National Foundation for Corporate Governance | 15th September – 16th September

By | September 13, 2021
Conference on Financial Reporting & Governance Framework

Last Updated on by Admin LB

A conference on Financial Reporting & Governance Framework is being organized by CII along with National Foundation for Corporate Governance (NFCG). It is scheduled for 15 – 16 September 2021, over a virtual platform. Deliberations at the Conference would focus on contemporary challenges surrounding audit communities, evolving complexities of business, and the role and expectations of Regulators.

Shri R. Sridharan, Chairperson, NFRA will be addressing the conference.

Conference plans to focus on the following key themes

  1. Building trust in financial reporting- Role of Audit Committee
  2. Internal audit in a fast-changing environment
  3. What measures does the industry deem necessary for strengthening the audit profession, what are the expectations of the industry from an auditor?
  4. Role of regulators and the future of audit 

List of speakers 

  1. Mr. Shyamak R Tata, Chairman, CII National Committee on Financial Reporting & Partner, Deloitte India
  2. Mr. Harinderjit Singh, Chairman, CII Sub-Group on Companies Act, SEBI LODR Regulations and Related Legislations & Partner, PW CA LLP
  3. Mr. P Kanchinadham, Chairman, CII Sub-Group on Enhanced Reporting Framework & Corporate Secretary & Chief Legal Officer, Tata Steel Limited
  4. Mr. Sudhir Soni, Chairman, CII Sub-Group on Auditing Standards & Partner, S.R. Batliboi & Co LLP
  5. Ms. Geeta Mathur, Independent Director
  6. Mr. Jatin Dalal, Chief Financial Officer, Wipro
  7. Mr. M P Vijay Kumar, Chief Financial Officer, Sify Technologies
  8. Mr. P R Ramesh, Independent Director
  9. Ms. Priya Subbaraman, Chief Regulatory Officer, National Stock Exchange of India
  10. Mr. Rakesh Jha, Chief Financial Officer, ICICI Bank Limited
  11. Mr. Ramesh Swaminathan, Executive Director & CF, Lupin Ltd
  12. Ms Rupa Vora, Independent Director
  13. Mr. Shailesh Haribhakti, Independent Director
  14. Mr. V Swaminathan, Head – Corporate Audit & Assurance, Godrej Group
  15. Mr. Venkatraman T V, VP & Head-Internal Audit and Risk Management, Ashok Leyland Limited
  16. Mr. Vijay Chawla, Head of Risk Advisory, KPMG
  17. Mr. Vinit Teredesai, Chief Financial Officer, Mindtree

Important links

To apply: Click Here

For brochure: Click Here

Please note that registration is on a “first-come, first-serve” basis, and there is no registration fee.

                                                                                                                                                                              Reported By: Palash

  1. Law Library: Notes and Study Material for LLB, LLM, Judiciary and Entrance Exams
  2. Legal Bites Academy – Ultimate Test Prep Destination
Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.