Amity University Patna is organising the 1st Justice Anil Kumar Upadhyay Memorial National Moot Court Competition. Scroll down for more details!

Amity Law School, Amity University Patna is conducting its 1st Justice Anil Kumar Upadhyay Memorial National Moot Court Competition, 2024 scheduled to be held on 10th - 11th May 2024.

About the Institution

Amity Law School has been established under Amity University, Patna to achieve world-class legal education in the state and the country. In its constant pursuit of excellence, it is always endeavoring to create a legacy of leadership, professional Acumen, and excellence. The school strives to exceed the benchmarks of educational standards and constantly innovates in its processes and methodologies in legal education.

About the Competition

1st Justice Anil Kumar Upadhyay Memorial National Moot Court Competition is the first edition of the National Moot Court Competition hosted by Amity Law School at Amity University, Patna Campus, in the memory Late Justice Anil Kumar Upadhyay, Hon’ble Judge Patna High Court, who was closely associated with Amity Patna Family and was integral part of the esteemed institution and on several occasions blessed the institution through his presence and valuable knowledge.


10th May 2024 – 11th May 2024




  • Students pursuing 3 year or 5-year Law Courses are eligible to participate in this competition.
  • Only one team can participate from each institution and each team shall only consist of three members i.e. two speakers and one researcher.
  • Each team should identify such speakers and a researcher at the time of registration.

Registration Fee

INR 2000 + GST.

Registration and Payment

Interested Teams are required to first fill the Registration Form and make the payment via the link mentioned below

Important Dates

  • Last Date of Registration: 28th April 2024 by 11.30 p.m. (IST).
  • Last date for Submission of Soft Copies of Memorials: 06th May 2024.
  • Inaugurals & Preliminary Round: 10th May, 2024. • Quarter Final Round: 10th May, 2024.
  • Semi-Finals & Final Round: 11th May, 2024.


  • Winners: Cash prize of Rs 10,000/- + Certificate.
  • Runner-up: Cash prize of Rs 8,000/- + Certificate.
  • Best Speaker: Cash prize of Rs 3,000/- + Certificate.
  • Best Researcher: Cash prize of Rs 3,000/- + Certificate.
  • Best Memorial: Cash prize of Rs 3,000/- + Certificate.
All the participants will be given a participation certificate and the certificates will be issued to all the participants within one month from the valedictory function and no prior request shall be entertained in any case.


Moot Proposition and Brochure: [Click here to view]


Faculty Convenor [MCA]

  • Ms. Khushbu Prasad-
  • Mr. Pratik Sharwann-

Student Convenor [MCA]

  • Mr. Siddharth Anand – 9304216293
  • Ms. Adya Pandey- 7858935863

Student Co-ordinator [MCA]

  • Mr. Jivitesh Sisodia- 8651260175
  • Mr. Harshvardhan- 9508759767

Student Secretary [MCA]

  • Ms. Fariya Sharaf - 9931365942

Important Links

Law Library: Notes and Study Material for LLB, LLM, Judiciary, and Entrance Exams

Law Aspirants: Ultimate Test Prep Destination

LB Desk

LB Desk

Legal Bites Correspondent.

Next Story