2nd IILM National Moot Court Competition, 2023 is being organised by IILM Law School, Gurugram from 16th - 18th March, 2023.

2nd IILM National Moot Court Competition, 2023 is being organised by IILM Law School, Gurugram from 16th - 18th March, 2023.

About IILM University

IILM University has a legacy of excellence in responsible management education since 1993. IILM University, Gurugram has been set up under The Haryana Private Universities (Amendment) Act, 2018 in Sector 53 Gurugram. With more than 27+ years of experience in training future entrepreneurs and managers IILM has established a strong base of 12000+ alumni making it the preferred choice of destination of students in India.

About IILM Law School

IILM Law School is a Research-Oriented Institution providing global legal education providing five year Integrated B.A. LL.B (Honours) and B.B.A. LL.B (Honours), 1-Year LL.M and Ph.D (Law). We have tie-ups with international law universities, reputed NGOs, Corporate Houses and Law Firms to give an extensive exposure to our students. The school has recognition from the Bar Council of India & the University Grants Commission. Located in the heart of Gurugram, it was established in the year 2019 and is presently working under the leadership of our Chancellor Dr. SY Qureshi (Former Chief Election Commissioner of India), Pro Chancellor Prof. (Dr.) Ranbir Singh (founder & former Vice-Chancellor NALSAR Hyderabad & National Law University Delhi), Vice-Chancellor Prof. (Dr.) Sujata Shahi and Dean Prof. (Dr.) AshaVerma. IILM Law School also boasts of a robust mooting culture and holds a history of successfully organising the 1st IILM National Moot Court Competition.

About 2nd IILM National Moot Court Competition


  • Only regular students enrolled in a five-year integrated undergraduate law programme or three-year graduate law programme are eligible to register for the competition. Each team shall consist of two speakers and one researcher. Teams are to notify which members are the respective speakers and researcher through the registration form. No change of speaker to researcher or vice-versa shall be permitted except upon application to the Organizing Committee.
  • The request for change should have concrete reasons and the decision of the Organizing Committee shall be final. If need be, the Organizing Committee holds the right to disqualify a team upon finding the reason for change to be unjustifiable or unreasonable.

Important Dates

  • Last date of Registration: 15th Feb, 2023
  • Last date for seeking Clarifications: 25th Feb, 2023
  • Release of Clarifications: 27th Feb, 2023
  • Last date for submission of soft copies of Memorials: 12th March, 2023
  • Submission of Hard Copies of Memorials (each side): 16th March, 2023 (05 Copies, at the Registration Desk)
  • Last Date for mailing Travel Itineraries: 27th Feb, 2023
  • Inauguration: 16th March, 2023
  • Draw of Lots, Exchange of Memorials and Researcher’s Test: 16th March, 2023
  • Preliminary and Quarter Rounds: 17th March, 2023
  • Semi Final & Final Round: 18th March, 2023
  • Valedictory and Prize Distribution: 18th March, 2023

Registration Fees

  • Method: Participants are required to share the duly filled registration forms along with a screenshot of their payment at iilmlawschool@iilm.edu in order to get registered.
  • Registration Fees: Rs. 5,000 per team (inclusive of food and accommodation)
  • For Payment: (Click)
  • Link for Brochure, Proposition & Registration Form: Click Here


  • Winners: Rs. 60,000
  • Runner up: Rs. 25,000
  • Best speaker: Rs.5000
  • Best memorial: Rs. 5000
  • Best Researcher: Rs. 5000

Organising Committee

Program Director
  • Patron-in-Chief
    • Prof. (Dr) Ranbir Singh, Pro-Chancellor, IILM University, Founder & former Vice-Chancellor NALSAR Hyderabad & NLU Delhi
  • Chair Person
    • Prof. (Dr.) Sujata Shahi Vice-Chancellor, IILM University, Gurugram
    • Prof (Dr.) Asha Verma, Dean, IILM Law School, IILM University, Gurugram
  • Faculty Coordinators
    • Convenor: Mr. Aditya Verma, Assistant Professor, IILM Law School, IILM University, Gurugram
      • Email: aditya.verma@iilm.edu
      • Ph: 8789981879
    • Co-convenor: Ms. Apala Vatsa, Assistant Professor, IILM Law School, IILM University
      • Email: apala.vatsa@iilm.edu

Submitted By: Aditya

Updated On 28 Feb 2023 12:25 PM GMT
LB Desk

LB Desk

Legal Bites Correspondent.

Next Story