KLE Law College is organising the 6th Surana & Surana and KLE Law College National Constitutional Law Moot Court Competition. Scroll down for more details!

KLE Law College is organising the 6th Surana & Surana and KLE Law College National Constitutional Law Moot Court Competition scheduled to be held from 24th - 26th November 2023 [Updated].

About KLE Law College, Bengaluru

K.L.E. Society’s Law College, Bengaluru was established in 1975 under the umbrella of Karnataka Lingayat Education Society and has been conceived as a training ground for those seeking to enter the legal profession. It is recognized by the Bar Council of India and is a constituent college of KLE Technological University, Hubballi.

About the Competition

The Surana & Surana and KLE Law College National Constitutional Law Moot Court Competition has been conceived with the aim of creating opportunities for learning the development and jurisprudence on emerging trends in Constitutional Law besides developing cutting-edge skills in research, writing and advocacy.


Students pursuing LL.B (5 Year/ 3 Year degree course) in Colleges/Universities/Institutes in the current academic year are eligible to participate in this competition. One team per university/institution shall be eligible to participate.

Team Composition

  • Each team should consist of a minimum of 2 and a maximum of 3 members. This number cannot be modified under any circumstances.
  • There shall be 2 speakers and 1 researcher designated for each team consisting of 3 members. A 2 member team will have both the members designated as speakers. The researcher shall be allowed to argue with the prior permission of the court and National Administrator in case of illness of the designated speakers.


KLE Law College, #3, CA-2 V Block, West Circle, Sir M Vishweshwaraiah Layout, Ullal Post, Bengaluru – 560091.

Registration Procedure

Teams will have to register online at www.moot.in. Participants will receive approval as acceptance of their request for participation latest by 07th November 2023 at 8:00 PM or earlier.

A scanned copy of the letter from the participating college/institution/university duly signed by any one of the following:- Faculty-in-charge of MCS/MCA, Registrar, Principal, Dean, Director, Chancellor or Vice-Chancellor confirming the names of the participants, Year/semester in which studying, representing the college/institution/university for the moot competition will have to be attached during the online

Registration Fee

  • With Accommodation: INR 8000.
  • Without Accommodation: INR 4000.

The same is to be paid through the link provided here. Payment receipt of the same shall be sent by e-mail to suranamoot@klelawcollege.org with the name of the institution as the subject of the mail by 18th October 2023.


Link to Register: [Click here]

Prizes and Awards

  • Winner: Trophy + Rs. 20,000/-
  • Runner up: Trophy + Rs.10,000/-
  • Best Memorial: Trophy
  • Best Student Advocate: Trophy
  • All participants will be issued participation certificates.

Important Dates [Updated]

  • Last date for Online Registration: 6th November 2023
  • Last Date for Submission of soft copy of Memorials: 18th November 2023
  • Submission of Travel form: 20th November 2023
  • Submission of hard copy of Memorials (8 Copies) during Orientation: 24th November 2023
  • Inauguration and Orientation: 24th November 2023
  • Preliminary Rounds I & II: 25th November 2023
  • Octa Final Round: 25th November 2023
  • Quarter Final Round: 25th November 2023/26th November 2023 (contingent on Octa Final Round being held)
  • Semi-Finals, Finals and Valedictory Ceremony: 26th November 2023

Downloads [Updated]

Rules & Regulations: [Click here to view]

Moot Proposition: [Click here to view]


E-mail: suranamoot@klelawcollege.org

Asst. Prof. Ashwin Menon V [Faculty Coordinator, Moot Court Committee, KLE Law College]

  • Ph: +91-7736777481

Registration Queries

Dr. Preetam Surana [Partner-Dispute Resolution, Head-Academic Initiative, Surana & Surana International Attorneys]

  • Email: mootcourt@lawindia.com.

Student Coordinators

  • Diksha Pherwani: +91-8871312733
  • Arushi Shrivastava: +91-7470564898
  • Aditi S Govind: +91-9447857171
  • Jayanth Himachala: +91-7022221710

Important Links

Law Library: Notes and Study Material for LLB, LLM, Judiciary, and Entrance Exams

Law Aspirants: Ultimate Test Prep Destination

Updated On 16 Oct 2023 6:12 AM GMT
LB Desk

LB Desk

Legal Bites Correspondent.

Next Story