Trinity Institute of Professional Studies is organizing the Shri OP Tandon Memorial 2nd TIPS National Moot Court Competition. Scroll down for more details!

Trinity Institute of Professional Studies, Delhi is organizing the Shri OP Tandon Memorial 2nd TIPS National Moot Court Competition 2024.

About TIPS

Established in 2003, TIPS is a leading institute affiliated with Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, New Delhi. We offer rigorous academic programs in law, commerce, media, and computer applications, fostering intellectual and professional development in our students. Ranked A+ by GGSIPU, TIPS has earned a reputation for excellence, attracting bright and talented students from across the country.

About the Competition

The competition will be a prestigious platform for law students to showcase their advocacy skills and legal knowledge. This offline event will feature a realistic simulation of court proceedings, with participating teams arguing a challenging moot proposition based on International Public Law.


  • A maximum of two teams are allowed to participate from one College/University.
  • Law students enrolled in 3 3-year LL.B program and 5-year integrated program from any college/institution/university recognized by BCI across the country.


New Delhi

Registration Fee

  • Registration Fee (without accommodation): INR 3499
  • Registration Fee (with accommodation): INR 5999


Registration Fee

  • Registration Fee (without accommodation): ₹3499.00
  • Registration Fee (with accommodation): ₹5999.00


  • Winning Team: ₹21,000
  • Runner-up Team: ₹11,000
  • Best Memorial: ₹7,000
  • Best Researcher: ₹5,000
  • Best Speaker (Petitioner): ₹5,000
  • Best Speaker (Respondent): ₹5,000

Important Dates

  • Memorial [Soft Copy] Submission Deadline: 01st April 2024
  • Memorial [Hard Copy] Submission Deadline: 18th April 2024
  • Inaugural Ceremony and Researcher Test: 18th April 2024
  • Preliminary Round and Quarter Final Round: 19th April 2024
  • Semi-Final, Final Round, and Valedictory Ceremony: 20th April 2024




Faculty Coordinator

  • Ms. Gaurika Sharma: +91-9057252398
  • Mr. Eshaan Bhardwaj: +91-8130387301

Student Coordinator

  • Ms. Labhya Sharma: +91-7011597550
  • Mr. Rhythm Jaiswal: +91-88822249131
  • Priyavrat: +91-7011716349
  • Jahnavi: +91-6264887599

Important Links

Law Library: Notes and Study Material for LLB, LLM, Judiciary, and Entrance Exams

Law Aspirants: Ultimate Test Prep Destination

Updated On 18 March 2024 7:24 PM GMT
LB Desk

LB Desk

Legal Bites Correspondent.

Next Story