5th Amity National Moot Court Competition (Virtual) | 20th – 22nd May, 2022 | Amity Law School, Amity University Haryana

By | April 1, 2022
5th Amity National Moot

Last Updated on by Admin LB

5th Amity National Moot Court Competition, 2022 (Virtual) is being organised by Amity Law School, Amity University Haryana from 20th – 22nd May 2022.

About the University

Amity University Haryana (AUH) was established in the year 2010, via the Haryana (Private Universities) Act, 2006, as amended vide Act in 2010. Amity Law School (ALS), one of its Faculties, commenced functioning in the year 2011 with a meagre strength of 05 students since then. The Law School regularly conducts various Competitions such as Moot Courts, Debates, Essay Writing, Drafting, Quizzes, etc. at National Level, Conferences, and Seminars at both National and International Levels. UGC has recognised ALS as Flagship School for conducting Moot Court Competitions on Constitutional issues.

About 5th Amity National Moot Court Competition (Virtual)

Amity Moot Court Society, Amity Law School, Amity University, Haryana proudly announces its 5th Amity National Moot Court Competition, 2022 (Virtual) from 20th to 22nd May 2022. It is one of the finest mediums for future legal counsels to engage comprehensively in intricate deliberations to frame their arguments in context with the proposition and learn the art of advocacy to polish their skills.


All students enrolled in three-year LL.B or five-year integrated LL.B Courses from any Law College/Institution/University recognised by the Bar Council of India are eligible to register for the 5th Amity National Moot Court Competition, 2022. Only one team from any University or College shall be allowed to participate.

Team Composition

Each participating team may comprise of two (2) or three (3) members. In the case of two (2) members, both the members shall be designated as Speakers and any one of them shall also be designated as Researcher. In a team of three members, two members shall be designated as Speakers and the third member as Researcher.


Constitutional Law and Criminal Law

Registration Procedure and Fee

Institutions shall provisionally register themselves by filling up the Google Form on or before 30th April, 2022 (23:59 hours IST). Upon filling the Google Form, the provisionally registered teams will receive the payment details on the email address submitted in the Google Form for Provisional Registration. Payment shall be completed on or before the date that will be mentioned in the Confirmation Email. Registration shall be successful upon submission of soft copy of the Registration Form attached in the Brochure to [email protected]

Institutions are also required to send a screenshot of the completed payment transaction along with the soft copy of the Registration Form to [email protected]

The Registration Fee for the Competition is INR 3500 + GST (Rupees Three Thousand and Five Hundred + GST).


Prizes are worth Rs. 3 Lakhs (including cash prize).

Important Dates

Last date for Provisional Registration Saturday, 30th April 2022
Last Date for completing the Payment Process and submission of the soft copy of Registration Form Notified through Email
Last Date for seeking Clarifications Wednesday, 04th May 2022
Release of Clarifications Saturday, 07th May 2022
Last date for submission of soft copies of Memorials Sunday, 15th May 2022
Inauguration Ceremony Friday, 20th May 2022
Researchers’ Test Friday, 20th May 2022
Preliminary and Quarter-Final Rounds Saturday, 21st May 2022
Semi-Final and Final Rounds Sunday, 22nd May 2022
Valedictory Ceremony Sunday, 22nd May 2022

Important Links

Contact Details

  • Faculty Convenor
    • Mr. Pranshul Pathak (+91 97177 91230)
  • Faculty Co-Convenors
    • Dr. Ankita Sharma (+91 87398 52596)
    • Ms. Neha Mishra (+91 98712 26906)
  • Student Convenors
    • Mr. Raghvendra Dadhich (+91 96491 47522)
    • Ms. Muskan Bhasker (+91 93194 15206)
  • Student Co-Ordinators
    • Ms. Yashika Manchanda (+91 70152 54193)
    • Ms. Ananya Gaur (+91 88603 32305)

Email Address: [email protected]

Submitted By: Organising Committee

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.