Law Of Evidence

By | August 13, 2018
Law Of Evidence

Last Updated :

The corpus juris or body of laws is generally divided into two types of laws- Substantive laws and Adjective laws. Simply put, substantive laws are those laws which define certain rights and liabilities and adjective laws are those which facilitate the realization of those rights and liabilities. Adjective laws are further divided into procedural laws and law of Evidence.

Law of Evidence has been recognized as a distinct category because it consists of elements of both substantive as well as procedural law.

Module 1: General Introduction to the Law of Evidence

Module 2: Relevancy and Admissibility of Facts

Module 3: Proof and forms of proof

Module 4: Burden of Proof

Module 5: Witnesses: Competency and Examination

Other Important Articles

  1. Introduction
  2. The Indian Evidence Act 1872 – Bare Act
  3. Important Definitions – Meaning and Explanation
  4. Relevancy of Facts
  5. Admission And Confession
  6. Dying Declaration
  7. Judgments of Courts of Justice when Relevant (Section 40-44)
  8. Expert Evidence & Relevancy of Character (Section 45 – 55)
  9. Facts which Need Not be Proved – Provisions and Case Laws (Section 56-58)
  10. Electronic Evidence
  11. Documentary Evidence & Presumptions As To Documents (Section 61 to 90)
  12. Exclusion Of Oral Evidence By Documentary Evidence (Section 91 to 100)
  13. Burden of Proof and Presumptions (Section 101 – 114 A)
  14. Estoppel – Meaning, Types and Exceptions
  15. Estoppel (Section 115 – 117)
  16. Accomplice Evidence
  17. Presumption Of Facts
  18. Examination of Witnesses
  • AEZAZ AHMED says:

    Better site of yours